Harry Potter: From Orphan to Wizard
  1. Home  / Uncategorized  / 
  2. Harry Potter: From Orphan to Wizard
Harry Potter: From Orphan to Wizard

How Many Movies and Books of Harry Potter Are There?

Harry Potter is an orphan who learns on his 11th birthday that he is a wizard. He is enrolled at Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

Harry’s parents perished at the hands of an evil dark wizard, but he lives with his uncaring and non-magical aunt and uncle. He is a lonely boy with blue eyes.

The first book

Harry Potter and the Philosopher’s Stone is an enthralling start to the series. Rowling has been praised for creating well-rounded characters and a fully realized wizard universe that coexists with our own world.

The book follows orphan Harry Potter who lives with his abusive aunt and uncle. On his 11th birthday, he receives an invitation to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry from Rubeus Hagrid. There, he meets friends Hermione Granger and Ron Weasley who help him uncover clues about his illustrious birthright.

The second book

The second film in the series, Harry Potter and the Prisoner of Azkaban, follows Hogwarts students as they compete against rival wizarding schools. It also introduces Sirius Black, a deranged mass murderer who escapes from the wizard prison of Azkaban. He is pursued by swarms of dementors, creatures that feed on despair.

On his eleventh birthday, Harry learns of his true identity as a wizard celebrated in the magic world for vanquishing He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named as a baby. He is reunited with his relatives and lives at number four Privet Drive.

The third book

Harry Potter has inspired a generation of young readers and has become an international phenomenon. The series was adapted into eight films over 10 years, and the franchise has grossed over $7 billion worldwide.

Daniel Radcliffe starred as Harry Potter, with Rupert Grint and Emma Watson as his friends Ron and Hermione. Albus Dumbledore was portrayed by Richard Harris in the first two films, and Michael Gambon from the third onwards. Hedwig was played by a voice actress.

The fourth book

Harry returns for his fourth year at Hogwarts and faces danger from dark wizard Voldemort. He forms a close friendship with fellow student Hermione Granger, a clever and independent witch of non-magical parentage. They become rivals with rich pure-blood student Draco Malfoy. Harry also discovers he has a gift for speaking the snake language Parseltongue.

Rowling expanded the series with two short books produced for charities, Fantastic Beasts and Where to Find Them and Quidditch Through the Ages. She also wrote a play based on the book The Cursed Child.

The fifth book

As school starts back up, Harry Potter fans are likely thinking about revisiting the beloved series. However, they should know that there are a number of differences between the books and films.

For example, the first film only covers the first year at Hogwarts. The book goes much deeper into the story of a gifted 11-year-old orphan who discovers that he is a wizard and must battle an evil wizard. The film also omits some characters, including Dumbledore and Ludo Bagman.

The sixth book

The sixth book of the Harry Potter series, Harry Potter and the Half-Blood Prince, picks up where the Goblet of Fire left off. The film version of the book follows Harry as he learns that he is not just a normal boy, but a wizard celebrated in the magic world for defeating He Who Must Not Be Named as a baby.

He meets new friends, including Professor Remus Lupin and the Weasley twins, and he is tasked with taking part in the second Triwizard Tournament. However, things start to change when the worlds of magic and Muggle start to intertwine.

The seventh book

After learning that his parents were murdered by Voldemort, Harry Potter begins to suspect that he is a wizard. His suspicions are confirmed on his 11th birthday when he discovers that he is a wizard celebrated in the magic world for defeating He-Who-Must-Not-Be-Named as a baby.

The seventh book in the series, Harry Potter and the Deathly Hallows, brings the story to a dramatic and satisfying close. During this final chapter, Harry and his friends must destroy the Horcruxes in order to defeat Voldemort.

The eighth book

After living in a cupboard under the stairs his whole life, at the age of 11, Harry Potter learns that he is actually a wizard. He meets a half-giant named Hagrid, who invites him to Hogwarts School of Witchcraft and Wizardry.

There are seven core books in the Harry Potter series, plus three supplementary or extended universe books and one play. The books cover Harry’s journey through the Hogwarts school years. They are filled with magic, adventure, and love.

Walk back to the main page

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *